My Material Life

Good Green Things

St. Patrick’s Day is almost here. I’ll be celebrating with Irish Shirley Temples made with green maraschino cherries from Oregon Cherry Growers; white carnations that I’ve been trying to turn green with food coloring (more than is actually shown in the photo above – not as easy as people make it seem, but the green water looks pretty anyway); giant chocolate coins from the Netherlands via Cost Plus World Market (safe for those with nut allergies!) and a lovely green brooch. Have I told you about my new vintage pin eBay habit?

May the road rise up to meet you and all those other good Irish blessings.

See my other St. Patrick’s Day ideas here.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

