My Material Life

How To Use Turkish Tulip Glasses (Without Taking A Drink)

IMG_7166

As a party favor or gift filled with little bon-bons and wrapped with cellophane, as a toothbrush holder, a make-up brush holder, a vase, a small cloche, a vessel for your paint water, a home for wayward buttons …

I found a 6-pack of these little glasses in a brown paper carton at Cost Plus (World Market) the other week. They seemed a little too small for drinking, but I loved them anyway. I didn’t buy them, however, until I went away and thought about how I could actually use them (see images above). They cost $7.99 for the carton of six. If I didn’t have storage issues I’d probably buy more because I would so love to use them as a party favor.

If you’d like to see the glasses in use for tea, take a look at this very enjoyable blog post.

Leave a Reply

