My Material Life

More Mary Blair

Cinderella At The Grand Staircase

Exterior Facade Concept

Aren’t these wonderful?  They are 16 x 20″ prints that I ordered at a Disney Art On Demand kiosk located in the Off The Page shop in the Hollywood area of Disney’s California Adventure earlier this month.  They arrived last week.  I’m not even sure where they’ll go, but I just couldn’t resist them – not after discovering Mary Blair last year.  I was hoping I could refer you to a website where you could order your own, but I don’t think there is one.  I do believe the group responsible for the printing can be found here, though.  At $22 each, these are very nice quality prints on paper.  And they are not the only Mary Blair art I purchased at Disneyland this month – I also found this set of square plates that I’m planning to hang on a wall.  Not that I want to turn my house into some kind of Disneyana scene or anything; I think I can make it work.

You can read more about Disney Art On Demand here.  And the telephone number for Disney Merchandise Guest Services is 1-877-560-6477.  If you’re just dying to get your hands on some Mary Blair art, but you can’t get to Disneyland, I’d give them a call and see what they can do for you.  In addition, if you’re in the San Francisco area, The Walt Disney Family Museum in The Presidio has a gift shop with some Mary Blair items.  At least they did last September when I was there.  We really enjoyed that museum by the way – very inspiring.

2 comments

  1. I love the plates. I remember when you blogged about Mary Blair last year. I checked that blog out and now I want to get the book “The Art and Flair of Mary Blair” out of the library.

Leave a Reply

