My Material Life

Swiss Chard & Goat Cheese Pasta Casserole

I dropped this off at school this morning for a luncheon they are having today.  I found the recipe yesterday (on the Kitchn blog), put it together last night, and just heated and ate a small bowl that I’d saved for myself.  Boy was it good.  It’s so satisfying when a recipe you think will be tasty really is, isn’t it? Though it’s only one of today’s luncheon dishes, at home this could be a real one-dish meal.  It is so full of good things:  Swiss chard and goat cheese, of course, but also red onion, garlic, tomatoes, kidney beans, olive tapenade, capers, parmesan cheese and whole wheat pasta.  Definitely a keeper.  And you can serve it hot or at room temperature, though I can only vouch for it heated.  I doubled the recipe and added a little more tapenade and parmesan after tasting.  After I assembled all the ingredients, I covered the casserole and put it in the fridge.  I figured they could bake it at school before serving, but they might have decided to serve it at room temperature instead.  Click here to find the recipe, and click here to find suggestions for additional versatile dishes (good as left-overs, served hot or cold).

One comment

  1. Anne Palmer Peterson

    yep! it was a hit! super healthy & yummy, what could be better than that? great bumping into you today at Peet’s! xoxo

Leave a Reply

