My Material Life

St. Patrick’s Deja Vu

I couldn’t let St. Patrick’s Day slip away without some recognition on this blog of that good Saint and his legacy of our enjoyment of things like green food and drink, leprechauns, and Irish potatoes and coffee. And in recognition of the two-year anniversary of this blog, I’m sharing St. Patrick’s photos from the last two years above. There are some good things in those photos that can really be enjoyed any time of year. Things like my pick for the best under $5 bubbly; a lovely coconut, cocoa and cinnamon confection called Irish Potatoes; and an Irish coffee float.  You can see all these posts by clicking here. I’m off to Peet’s to buy some shots of espresso to pour into our Guinness. I wrote about that here. I didn’t make the whole wheat honey wafers, but I’ve got some Thin Mints in the freezer. Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you!

Leave a Reply

