My Material Life

Bon Anniversaire Marie Claire Idées

 

I picked up one of my favorite French magazines at Barnes and Noble last weekend and discovered that they are celebrating their 20th anniversary.  My first copy comes from 1992; I’ve collected about 30 issues over the last 19 years. The amazing thing is that the magazine is still so good.  A visual and tactile shot of gorgeous Gallic design inspiration – with instructions (albeit in French).

I found the following images particularly inspiring.  All of the photos in this post come from Issue No. 84 of the magazine. Some of them really make me wish I had a window dressing job.  Take a look at the Marie Claire Idées website; you can always have Google translate pour vous.

        

Leave a Reply

