My Material Life

Lively London

What can I say about London?  I just wish I could spend more time there!  Two must-sees for me were Liberty of London (photo below, teacups) and The Victoria & Albert Museum (photo below, wedding gown), and I’m so glad I got to spend a little time at each of them.  So many other places I wanted to see like The Conran Shop (so sorry Sir Terence!) will just have to wait until next time.  I did sneak in a visit to The Fashion and Textile Museum as it is located on the same street as the flat we rented.  And after a day covering an incredible amount of ground by boat, foot (through both Hyde and Kensington Parks!), underground train, aboveground train and taxi, I finally had a proper tea at The Orangery at Kensington Palace.  That was all followed by a ride on the spectacular London Eye.  No complaints.



The following three shots show the street where we stayed (Bermondsey) and a view of our bedroom and back deck.  A really nice flat which you can learn more about here.  The only drawback for me was the noise from the street at night – that’s city life I guess!

Leave a Reply

