My Material Life

No-Bake Cheesecake

IMG_3306

This is one of the desserts I made last weekend. It comes from Martha Stewart and you can find it here on her website. Such a great summer dessert and isn’t the crust unusual? You will need a springform pan to make the crust like this. I usually build mine a little taller, but I didn’t quite follow the recipe this time. I used less butter and sugar. Next time I will use more butter, but not more sugar or the crust becomes a little too sweet for my taste. One tablespoon of sugar along with the chocolate wafer crumbs and melted butter is enough for me (I think Martha calls for 3 T sugar). It looks so impressive when you build the crust edges up higher, but it is so easy to do. The filling is a breeze too. If you can delay gratification, the cheesecake tastes better after a day in the refrigerator.

IMG_3316

The other dessert

Save

Leave a Reply

